Librarian Service Recognition Program

Intended to recognize the many years of service of UC San Diego librarians, LAUC-SD’s Librarian Service Recognition Program was established in 2009. A reception, coordinated by the Member-at-Large, is held annually in September. A bookplate is placed in a book of each honoree's choosing to commemorate the occasion. Guidelines for selection.

Individuals recognized in 2017-2018:

  • Becky Culbertson – 50 years
  • Lynda Claassen – 35 years
  • David Schmitt – 10 years
  • Bie-Hwa Ma – 10 years
  • Roger Smith – 10 years