Congratulations to the Winners of the 2012 Undergraduate Library Research Prize!

Life Sciences/Physical Sciences Category

First Prize: Lisa Krayer, Muir College

“Nano Scale Refrigeration of Cosmological Telescopes.”

Nominated by Professor Brian Keating. 

Second Prize: Young Jin Kim, Eleanor Roosevelt College

“Methods to Synthesize Luminescent Materials.”

Nominated by Professor Joanna McKittrick. 

Social Sciences/Arts/Humanities Category

First Prize: Toyli Hojaguliyev, Sixth College

“Does Responsibility to Protect (R2P) Help to Deter Occurrence of Conflicts?”

Nominated by Professor Philip Roeder. 

Second Prize: Lauren Smyle, Warren College

“BIDs Compensating for the Elimination of Redevelopment.”

Nominated by Professor Keith Pezzoli.

The ULRP award is co-sponsored by the UC San Diego Libraries, the Vice Chancellor of Student Affairs, and UC San Diego Alumni Association. The Research Prize is offered to undergraduate students who have strategically and effectively used UCSD library resources in direct support of research undertaken on campus.