UC San Diego
Libraries
Home
Libraries
Arts Library
Biomedical Library
CLICS: Center for Library & Instructional Computing Services
International Relations / Pacific Studies Library
Mandeville Special Collections Library
Science & Engineering Library
Scripps Institution of Oceanography Library
Social Sciences & Humanities Library
Hours
Research Tools
Find Articles
Find Books
Course & Subject Guides
Subjects A-Z
Databases A-Z
Collections
East Asia Collection
Featured Library Collections
Special Collections
Digital Collections
About the Collections
Recommend a Purchase
Services
Borrowing
Requesting Books & Articles
Reserve a Study Room
Instruction
Off-Campus Access
Computers in the Library
Library Wi-Fi
Printing & Copying
Services for Persons with Disabilities
Services to the Community
Research Data Curation Services
Reserves
Get Your Course Reserves
Put Materials on Course Reserve
Off-Campus Access
Catalogs
Search UCSD
Search San Diego
Search All UCs
Search Worldwide
My Library Account
Ask a Librarian
Ask by Chat
Ask by Email
Ask by Phone
Ask by Text
Help
Ask a Librarian
For New Library Users
Get Started!
Off-Campus Access
Staff Contacts
Where Can I Find...
Wireless Help
Site Search
Search
This Site
All UCSD Sites
Faculty/Staff
Search!
LIBRARIES HOME
Library Locations
Social Sciences & Humanities Library
Guides, Classes & Workshops
Course & Subject Guides
Census Research
Compilations
Census Compilations
Californians of Japanese, Chinese, and Filipino ancestry: population, education, employment, income
Census Years: 1890-1960
Location: SSH Docs CAL Stacks I270 J3
A Century of Population Growth 1790 - 1900
Census Years: 1790-1900
Location: SSH Ref Stacks HA 195 A5 190A and SSH Docs US Stacks C 3.2:P 81
County Population Census Counts 1900-90
Census Years: 1900-1990
Demographic Trends in the 20th Century
Census Years: 1900-2000
Location: SSH Docs US Stacks C 3.2:D39/3
Note: no statistics
Historical Census Browser
from UVa
Census Years: 1790-1960
Historical statistics of the United States, colonial times to 1970
Census Years: 1790-1970
Location: SSH Ref/US C 3.134/2:H 62/789-970 Ref/US and SSH Ref HA202 .B87 1976 Ref
Historical Statistics of the United States
[UCSD Only]
Census Years: 1790-2000
Historical statistics of the states of the United States : two centuries of the census, 1790-1990
Census Years: 1790-1990
Location: SSH Ref HA181 .D63 1993
Population abstract of the United States
Census Years: 1790-1980
Location: SSH Ref Stacks HA202 .A686 1983
Population History of Western U.S. Cities and Towns, 1850-1990
Census Years: 1850-1990
Location: SSH Ref Stacks HB 3525 .W38 M64 1996
Population of states and counties of the United States: 1790 to 1990
Census Years: 1790-1990
Location: SSH Docs US Ref C 3.2:P 81/26
Selected Historical Census Data
Census Bureau
Census Years: 1790-1990
Statistical Abstract of the United States
Census Years: 1790-2000
Location: SSH Docs US Ref/SSH Docs US C 3.134:
Women's occupations through seven decades
Census Years: 1870-1940
Location: SSH Docs US Stacks L 13.3:218
Census Research
1790
1800
1810
1820
1830
1840
1850
1860
1870
1880
1890
1900
1910
1920
1930
1940
1950
1960
1970
1980
1990
2000
Compilations
Guides & Documentation
Raw Data Sources