UC San Diego
Libraries
Home
Libraries
Arts Library
Biomedical Library
CLICS: Center for Library & Instructional Computing Services
International Relations / Pacific Studies Library
Mandeville Special Collections Library
Science & Engineering Library
Scripps Institution of Oceanography Library
Social Sciences & Humanities Library
Hours
Research Tools
Find Articles
Find Books
Course & Subject Guides
Subjects A-Z
Databases A-Z
Collections
East Asia Collection
Featured Library Collections
Special Collections
Digital Collections
About the Collections
Recommend a Purchase
Services
Borrowing
Requesting Books & Articles
Reserve a Study Room
Instruction
Off-Campus Access
Computers in the Library
Library Wi-Fi
Printing & Copying
Services for Persons with Disabilities
Services to the Community
Research Data Curation Services
Reserves
Get Your Course Reserves
Put Materials on Course Reserve
Off-Campus Access
Catalogs
Search UCSD
Search San Diego
Search All UCs
Search Worldwide
My Library Account
Ask a Librarian
Ask by Chat
Ask by Email
Ask by Phone
Ask by Text
Help
Ask a Librarian
For New Library Users
Get Started!
Off-Campus Access
Staff Contacts
Where Can I Find...
Wireless Help
Site Search
Search
This Site
All UCSD Sites
Faculty/Staff
Search!
LIBRARIES HOME
Library Locations
Social Sciences & Humanities Library
Guides, Classes & Workshops
Course & Subject Guides
Census Research
Guides & Documentation
Guides & Documentation
200 Years of U.S. Census Taking
Census years: 1790-2000
Location: SSH Ref Desk HA37.U55 and SSH Docs US Ref C 3.2:T 93
Bibliography and reel index: a guide to the microfilm edition of United States decennial census publications, 1790-1970
Census years: 1790-1970
Location: SSH Ref Stacks HA195 .R47 1975
Bureau of the Census Catalog of Publications 1790 - 1972
Census years: 1790-1970
Locations: SSH Docs US Ref C 3.163/3-2:790-972
The Census Book
from HeritageQuest [UCSD only]
Census years: 1790-1930
Location: SSH Ref Stacks HA214 .D63 2000
Census enumeration district descriptions, 1900 [microform]
Census year: 1900
Location: SSH Micro XF 1978 reel 1
Census enumeration district descriptions, 1910 [microform]
Census year: 1910
Location: SSH Micro XF 1982 reel 28
Classified index of occupations
Census year: 1940
Location: SSH US Docs C 3.14:940/23/Oc 8/2
Congressional Quarterly's encyclopedia of the U.S. census
Census years: 1790-2000
Location: SSH Ref Desk HA 37.U55 C66 2000
Dubester's U.S. Census Bibliography with SuDocs Class Numbers and Indexes
Census years: 1790-1940
Location: SSH Ref Desk HA 214 .C69 1996
Frequently Occurring First Names and Surnames from the 1990 Census
Census Bureau
Census year: 1990
Geographic Areas Reference Manual
Census years: 1790-2000
Location: SSH Docs US Stacks C 3.6/2:G 29/4
Instructions to enumerators
Census year: 1940
Location: SSH Docs US Stacks C 3.6:H 68
Instructions to U.S. Marshals & Assistants
Census year: 1860
Key to the published and tabulated data for small areas (preliminary)
Census year: 1940
Location: SSH US Docs Stacks C 3.14:940/23/K 49
Map Guide to the U.S. Federal Censuses, 1790 - 1920
Census years: 1790-1920
Location: SSH Ref Stacks G1201.F7 T5 2005
Measuring America: The Decennial Censuses From 1790 to 2000
Census Bureau
Census years: 1790-2000
Location: SSH Ref Desk HA37.U62 M43 2002
Population and Housing Queries, 1790 - 2000
Grace York, U. Michigan
Census years: 1790-2000
Population and housing inquiries in U.S. decennial censuses, 1790-1970
Census years: 1790-1970
Location: SSH Docs US Stacks C 3.214:39
Population Information in Nineteenth Century Census Volumes
Census years: 1790-1890
Location: SSH Ref Desk HA 214 .S44 1983
Population Information in Twentieth Century Census Volumes: 1900 - 1940
Census years: 1900-1940
Location: SSH Ref Desk HA 214 .S45 1985
Population Information in Twentieth Century Census Volumes: 1950 - 1980
Census years: 1950-1980
Location: SSH Ref Desk HA 214 .S46 1988
Procedural history of the 1940 census of population and housing
Census year: 1940
Location: SRLF Gen Coll HA 201 1940
Twenty Censuses: Population and Housing Questions 1790 - 1980
Census years: 1790-1980
Location: SSH Docs US Stacks C 3.2: C33/33
Uses for Questions on the Census 2000 Forms: Federal Legislative and Program Uses
Census year: 2000
Census Research
1790
1800
1810
1820
1830
1840
1850
1860
1870
1880
1890
1900
1910
1920
1930
1940
1950
1960
1970
1980
1990
2000
Compilations
Guides & Documentation
Raw Data Sources