UC San Diego
Libraries
  • Home
  • Libraries
    • Arts Library
    • Biomedical Library
    • CLICS: Center for Library & Instructional Computing Services
    • International Relations / Pacific Studies Library
    • Mandeville Special Collections Library
    • Science & Engineering Library
    • Scripps Institution of Oceanography Library
    • Social Sciences & Humanities Library
  • Hours
  • Research Tools
    • Find Articles
    • Find Books
    • Course & Subject Guides
    • Subjects A-Z
    • Databases A-Z
  • Collections
    • East Asia Collection
    • Featured Library Collections
    • Special Collections
    • Digital Collections
    • About the Collections
    • Recommend a Purchase
  • Services
    • Borrowing
    • Requesting Books & Articles
    • Reserve a Study Room
    • Instruction
    • Off-Campus Access
    • Computers in the Library
    • Library Wi-Fi
    • Printing & Copying
    • Services for Persons with Disabilities
    • Services to the Community
    • Research Data Curation Services
  • Reserves
    • Get Your Course Reserves
    • Put Materials on Course Reserve
    • Off-Campus Access
  • Catalogs
    • Search UCSD
    • Search San Diego
    • Search All UCs
    • Search Worldwide
  • My Library Account
  • Ask a Librarian
    • Ask by Chat
    • Ask by Email
    • Ask by Phone
    • Ask by Text
  • Help
    • Ask a Librarian
    • For New Library Users
    • Get Started!
    • Off-Campus Access
    • Staff Contacts
    • Where Can I Find...
    • Wireless Help
Site Search
  • LIBRARIES HOME 
  • Library Locations
  • Social Sciences & Humanities Library
  • Guides, Classes & Workshops
  • Course & Subject Guides
  • Census Research
  • Raw Data Sources

Raw Data Sources

Sources for Census Data Files

IPUMS-USA 1850 to 2004 (Integrated Public Use Microdata Series from University of Minnesota).  

Census 2000 at ICPSR

Quick links to Census 2000 data

Historical Census Data for San Diego (1950-2000)

Census of Population and Housing, 1990 [United States] Series

Census of Population and Housing, 1980 [United States]

Census of Population and Housing, 1970 [United States]

Census of Population and Housing, 1970 [United States] Series at ICPSR

Census of Population and Housing, 1960 [United States] Series at ICPSR

1950 Census data at ICPSR

1940 Census data at ICPSR

1910 Census data at ICPSR

1900 Census data at ICPSR

Census of Population and Housing, 1790-1950 [United States] Series at ICPSR

Census Research

  • 1790
  • 1800
  • 1810
  • 1820
  • 1830
  • 1840
  • 1850
  • 1860
  • 1870
  • 1880
  • 1890
  • 1900
  • 1910
  • 1920
  • 1930
  • 1940
  • 1950
  • 1960
  • 1970
  • 1980
  • 1990
  • 2000
  • Compilations
  • Guides & Documentation
  • Raw Data Sources
UC San Diego 9500 Gilman Dr. La Jolla, CA 92093 (858) 534-2230
Copyright ©2010 Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved.
  • Terms & Conditions
  • Feedback