UCSD Logo UCSD Logo For Printing

Skip navigation links

Navigation

Search

Libraries

Education Tools & Resources


Bibliographies

American Higher Education: A Guide to Reference Sources
Core List of Books and Journals in Education
Education: A Guide to Reference and Information Sources
Educator's Desk Reference (EDR): A Sourcebook of Educational Information and Research


Departments/Offices

Department of Education (US Govt)
California Department of Education (Calif. Govt)
San Diego County Office of Education (SD Govt)
San Diego City Schools


Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

The Cyclopedic Education Dictionary
The Greenwood Dictionary of Education
The Language of Learning: A Guide to Education Terms
Learning Theories, A to Z
American Educators' Encyclopedia
Encyclopedia of American Education
Encyclopedia of Education
Higher Education in the United States: An Encyclopedia
The International Encyclopedia of Education


Directories

Elementary and Secondary Education
California Private School Directory
California Public School Directory
California School Directory
Patterson's American Education
Search for Private Schools
Search for Public Schools
Search for Schools
Higher Education
Braintrack University Index
CaliforniaColleges.edu
CampusTours
College Search
CollegeSource Online (UCSD only)
COOL: College Opportunites Online Locator
Gradschools.com
GraduateSchool.com
Guide to California Colleges and Universities
Higher education directory
International.Gradschools.com
International handbook of universities
Peterson's graduate and professional programs, an overview
World of Learning


Educational Systems

Handbook of World Education: A Comparative Guide to Higher Education & Educational Systems of the World
The International Encyclopedia of Education
International Encyclopedia of National Systems of Education
World Education Encyclopedia: A Survey of Educational Systems Worldwide


Databases and Indexes

Education Full Text (UCSD only)
Education Index Retro (UCSD only)
Education: A SAGE Full-text Collection (UCSD only)
ERIC (UCSD only)
Higher Education Abstracts
PsycINFO (UCSD only)
Sociological Abstracts (UCSD only)


Rankings

United States
Academic Ranking of World Universities
America's Best Colleges (U.S. News & World Report)
America's Best Colleges (U.S. News & World Report)(abbreviated version)
America's Best Graduate Schools (U.S. News & World Report)
America's Best Graduate Schools (U.S. News & World Report)(abbreviated version)
Best 361 College Rankings in the Princeton Review
College and University Rankings (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign)
Educational rankings annual
Kiplinger's
PhDs.org
Research-doctorate programs in the United States: continuity and change
Rugg's recommendations on the colleges
Washington Monthly College Guide
States
Education state rankings
University of California, San Diego
UCSD National Rankings - 1995 NRC Report


Statistics

United States
120 Years of American education : a statistical portrait
The Almanac of American Education
The Chronicle of higher Education - Almanac Issue
The Condition of Education
Digest of Education Statistics
National Center for Education Statistics
Projections of Education Statistics
States
Education Commission of the States -- 50 State Information
Measuring up: the state-by-state report card for higher education
State Comparisons of Education Statistics 1969-70 to 1996-97
California
Academic Performance Index (API) - California Dept. of Education
California Statistics (from RAND California) (UCSD only)
Dataquest (Calif. Govt.)
Ed-Data (Education Data Partnership)
Fact book (California. Dept. of Education)
School Accountability Report Card (SARC) - California Dept. of Education
Standardized Testing and Reporting (STAR) Results - California Dept. of Education
San Diego
San Diego City Schools -- School Accountability Report Card
University of California
Information digest
Statistical summary of students and staff of the University of California
University of California, San Diego
Graduate student data (UCSD)
International Center Annual Reports
Student Research and Information Web Site (UCSD)


Tests -- Guides

Directory of Unpublished Experimental Mental Measures
Title Index for the Directory of Unpublished Experimental Mental Measures
ETS Test Link Database
The ETS Test Collection Catalog 1986 or 1993
Health and Psychosocial Instruments (UCSD Only)
Instructional Resources (Buros Institute)
Mental Measurements Yearbook Test Reviews Online
Mental Measurements Yearbook Indexes
Mental Measurements Yearbook
Test Critiques
Test Critiques Compendium: Reviews of Major Tests from the Test Critiques Series
Tests: A comprehensive reference for assessments in psychology, education, and business
Tests in Print
Directory of Test Collections in Academic, Professional, and Research Libraries

Terms and Conditions of Use