HDP 1: Introduction to Human Development (Spring 2007)
- Although Roger and Melvyl are accessible from anywhere, remote (off-campus) use of most other electronic resources is restricted to UCSD faculty, staff & students. If off campus, click here to set up Proxy Server access.

Finding Scholarly Books
- ROGER: UCSD Libraries' Catalog
Lists items owned by all campus libraries. ROGER lists books, government publications, journals, newspapers, maps, music scores, sound, film and video recordings, computer files, dissertations, etc. However, do not search ROGER for journal articles; search the appropriate database for journal articles.
- Melvyl Catalog: The Catalog of the University of California Libraries
Lists items owned by all University of California campus libraries. The Melvyl catalog lists books, government publications, journals, newspapers, maps, music scores and recordings, movies, computer files, dissertations, etc. held by the libraries of the nine UC campuses, Hastings College of the Law, the California Academy of Sciences, the California Historical Society, the Center for Research Libraries, the Graduate Theological Union, and the Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory.
- The Circuit: Catalog for UCSD, SDSU, USD & CSUSM Libraries
Lists books owned by UCSD, San Diego State University, University of San Diego, and California State University, San Marcos. Search the Circuit if the book you want is checked out at UCSD, missing, or not owned by the UCSD Libraries. Requests for books submitted before 10am are usually available that same day after 3pm, excluding weekends and holidays.

Finding Scholarly Journal Articles:
Key databases to use for HDP research include:
- PsycINFO [UCSD Only]
1840-present. International research in psychology, cognitive science, and related disciplines. Abstracts journal articles, book chapters, and dissertations. Many articles are available online full-text in PsycINFO using UC-eLinks.
-
- PubMED 1953-present. Medical and genetic research. Many articles are available online full-text using

-
- Additional Databases in Psychology

Creating Bibliographies

Create your own online database to manage your research and automatically generate your bibliographies!

Need Help?
- Please use the UCSD Libraries' Ask-A-Librarian form to email us
- Or, call us at (858) 534-3339, Option 4
- Or, you can also contact Marlo Young, Undergraduate Services Librarian