HDP 110: Brain and Behavioral Development (Spring 2007)


Before you begin...

  • Create a PIN in ROGER. This allows you to view your library account and renew items online. It also allows you to request items through the Circuit. Click here for instructions on how to create your PIN.
  • Although Roger and Melvyl are accessible from anywhere, remote (off-campus) use of most other electronic resources is restricted to UCSD faculty, staff & students. Click here to find out more on Off-Campus Access.
  • To print from the Academic Computing Services Labs, set up a laser account first.
  • To photocopy and print at all UCSD Libraries (except CLICS), purchase a copy card at the copy card dispenser location on the main floor of the Geisel Library building..


Find Books

  • ROGER: UCSD Libraries' Catalog
    Lists items owned by all campus libraries. ROGER lists books, government publications, journals, newspapers, maps, music scores, sound, film and video recordings, computer files, dissertations, etc. However, do not search ROGER for journal articles; search the appropriate database for journal articles.
  • Melvyl Catalog: The Catalog of the University of California Libraries
    Lists items owned by all University of California campus libraries. The Melvyl catalog lists books, government publications, journals, newspapers, maps, music scores and recordings, movies, computer files, dissertations, etc. held by the libraries of the nine UC campuses, Hastings College of the Law, the California Academy of Sciences, the California Historical Society, the Center for Research Libraries, the Graduate Theological Union, and the Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory.
  • The Circuit: Library catalog for the major libraries is San Diego
    Search the Circuit if the book you want is checked out at UCSD, missing, or not owned by the UCSD Libraries. Requests for books submitted before 10am are usually available that same day after 3pm, excluding weekends and holidays.


Find Journal Articles

Databases for Psychology are:

  • PsycARTICLES [UCSD Only]
    1985-present. A database of full-text articles from journals published by the American Psychological Association, the APA Educational Publishing Foundation, the Canadian Psychological Association, and Hogrefe & Huber. Articles are indexed in PsycINFO.
  • PsycINFO [UCSD Only]
    1840-present. Access to international literature in psychology, cognitive science, and related disciplines. Abstracts journal articles, book chapters, and dissertations. Many articles are available full-text.
  • PubMED (MEDLINE) 1953-present. MEDLINE and genetics databases from the National Library of Medicine. Choose Abstract display to see UC E-Links icons for linking to full text and ordering interlibrary loans.
  • Additional Databases in Psychology


Interlibrary Loan



For further assistance...

Please ask a UCSD Libraries reference desk or or contact Marlo Young, Undergraduate Services Librarian.