Psychology Tools & Resources


Biography

Biographical dictionary of psychology
Fifty key thinkers in psychology
Dictionary of Philosophy of Mind - Biographies
Psychology Biographies
Women in psychology: a bio-bibliographic sourcebook
Women's Intellectual Contributions to the Mind and Society
 

Databases

PsycARTICLES (UCSD Only)
Psychology: A SAGE full-text collection (UCSD only)
PsycINFO (UCSD only)
PubMED (MEDLINE)
 

Back to TopDictionaries

The APA dictionary of psychology
The Blackwell dictionary of neuropsychology
The Dictionary of personality and social psychology
Dictionary of philosophy of mind (PoM)
A dictionary of psychology (Oxford)
The dictionary of psychology
Dictionary of theories, laws, and concepts in psychology
Elsevier's dictionary of psychological theories
The encyclopaedic dictionary of psychology
International dictionary of psychology
Key concepts in psychology
The Oxford companion to the mind
   

Directories

APA Membership directory (For APA members only)
Directory of ethnic minority professionals in psychology
 

Back to Top Encyclopedias

 

Behavior

Encyclopedia of human behavior
   
 

Cognitive Psychology

The MIT encyclopedia of the cognitive sciences
   
 

General Psychology

The Companion encyclopedia of psychology
Corsini encyclopedia of psychology and behavioral science
Encyclopedia of psychiatry, psychology, and psychoanalysis
Encyclopedia of psychology (Kazdin, editor)
Encyclopedia of psychology
Gale encyclopedia of psychology
Magill's encyclopedia of social science : psychology
   
 

Developmental Psychology

The Cambridge encyclopedia of human growth and development
Encyclopedia of adult development
Encyclopedia of applied developmental science
Encyclopedia of human development
   
 

Intelligence

Encyclopedia of human intelligence
 

Social Psychology

 
The Blackwell encyclopedia of social psychology
   
 

Social Sciences

International encyclopedia of the social & behavioral sciences (UCSD only)
   

Handbooks

Handbook of psychology
Library use: handbook for psychology
Psychology: a guide to reference and information sources
Psychology: an introductory bibliography
 

Back to TopPublishing

A guide to journals in psychology and education
Guide to publishing in psychology journals
Journals in psychology
The principles of writing in psychology
Psychological reports: a guide to report writing in professional psychology
Psychologist's companion: a guide to scientific writing for students and researchers
Publishing your psychology research : a guide to writing for journals in psychology and related fields
Reviewing scientific works in psychology

Style Guides

APA Documentation
APA Format
APA Style - Electronic References
Assembling a List of Works Cited in Your Paper
Concise rules of APA style
Psychology with Style A Hypertext Writing Guide
Publication manual of the American Psychological Association
Writing with style: APA made easy
 

Back to TopTests -- Guides

Directory of unpublished experimental mental measures
Title index for the Directory of unpublished experimental mental measures : volumes 1-7
ETS Test Collection
The ETS Test Collection Catalog 1986 or 1993
Finding Information About Psychological Tests (APA)
Handbook of family measurement techniques
Health and psychosocial instruments (UCSD only)
Instructional Resources (Buros Institute)
Mental Measurements Yearbook
Mental Measurements Yearbook Indexes
Mental Measurements Yearbook- Test Reviews Online

PsycINFO (UCSD only)
To find information about a particular test or measure:

  • Search Title of test and search by Test and Measures
    Example: Hamilton rating scale for depression and search by Test and Measures

To find a particular test or measure appended:

  • Search the word appended followed by Title of Test and search by Test and Measures
    Example: appended Hamilton rating scale for depression and search by Test and Measures
Test Critiques
Test Critiques Compendium: Reviews of Major Tests from the Test Critiques Series
Tests: A comprehensive reference for assessments in psychology, education, and business
Tests in Print
Directory of Test Collections in Academic, Professional, and Research Libraries
   

Yearbooks

Annual review of psychology (UCSD only) 
Annual review of psychology

Contact Information

Alice Perez
Librarian for Psychology, Cognitive Science & Education
Social Sciences & Humanities Library
University of California, San Diego
9500 Gilman Drive, 0175R
La Jolla, California, 92093-0175
Phone (858) 534-0827
Fax (858) 534-7548
ajperez@ucsd.edu

 
Back to Top