5 UC San Diego Bioengineers Named Siebel Scholars

Five UC San Diego bioengineering Ph.D. students whose research is aimed at improving human health are among the 2012 recipients of the annual Siebel Scholars awards. Selected for their outstanding academic performance and leadership, each student receives a $35,000 fellowship during the final year of their studies.

The five new Siebel Scholars from the UC San Diego Jacobs School of Engineering are part of the Department of Bioengineering, which ranks 1st in the nation for biomedical engineering, according to the 2010 National Research Council (NRC) rankings.

UC San Diego Siebel Scholars: Class of 2012

  • Jessica DeQuach
  • Che-Ming Jack Hu
  • Dan Kagan
  • Lauren Hruby Jepson
  • Nathan Lewis


Categories: Faculty News, Science News & Hot Topics Comments: 0

Leave a comment