Skip to main content

LAUC-SD Executive Board


From Article V. of the LAUC-SD Bylaw

Section 1. The Executive Board shall consist of the Chair, the Vice Chair (Chair-elect), the Secretary/Treasurer, the immediate past-Chair, one member elected at large, the Assembly Delegate, and the Chair of the Committee on Appointment, Promotion and Advancement (CAPA). Chairs of standing or ad hoc committees and formally designated LAUC-SD liaisons may be invited by the Chair to attend Executive Board meetings as non-voting members.

Section 2. The terms of office shall be for one year commencing 1 September.

Section 3. If a vacancy occurs in one of the positions on the Executive Board other than the officers, the Chair shall appoint a replacement with the approval of the Executive Board.

Section 4. The Executive Board shall represent the will of membership between membership meetings.

Section 5. Executive Board members or their designated alternatives will participate as outlined in the Academic Review Procedures, Librarian Series, University of California, San Diego.

Section 6. All actions of the Executive Board taken on behalf of the membership are subject to review by the membership.

Annual Reports

2020-21 | 2019-20 | 2018-19 | 2017-18 | 2016-17 | 2015-16 | 2014-15 | 2013-14 | 2012-13 | 2011-12 | 2010-11 | 2009-10

For annual reports from previous years, please contact the Web Manager to request access to archived material.

LAUC-SD Leadership, 2021-2022

Chair Laura Schwartz
Vice-Chair Xi Chen
Secretary/Treasurer Tori Maches
Member-at-Large Annelise Sklar
Delegate Stephanie Labou
Immediate Past Chairs Laurel McPhee, Dominique Turnbow
CAPA Chair Michelle Mascaro
Committee Chairs
Committee on Appointment, Promotion, & Advancement (CAPA) Chair Michelle Mascaro, 2021-2022
Mentoring Committee Chair Sue McGuinness, 2021-2022
Research & Professional Development (R&PD) Committee Chair Sybil Schaefer, 2021-2022
Library Diversity & Inclusion Committee Liaison Jenny Reiswig, 2021-2022
UCSD Academic Senate Library Committee Representative Dave Schmitt2021-2023
Statewide Diversity Committee Representative

Jenny Reiswig2020-2022

Statewide R&PD Representative Crystal Goldman2021-2023
Statewide Committee on Professional Governance Sarah Buck Kachaluba2021-2023
Web Manager
LAUC-SD Web Manager Abby Pennington2021-2023
LAUC-SD Nominating Committee 
LAUC-SD Nominating Committee 2021-2022 Chair Laurel McPhee